Mission Statement

The mission of the Kansas Corporation Commission is to serve the people of Kansas by regulating the State's energy infrastructure, oil and gas production, and commercial trucking to ensure public safety. More about the KCC...

Meet the Commissioners

Chair Susan K. Duffy

Susan profile pic 2019 web

Susan Duffy was appointed Commissioner on March 18, 2019 by Governor Laura Kelly. She was elected Chair on January 16, 2020. Her term expires March 15, 2023.

Prior to coming to the KCC, Duffy served as General Manager for the Topeka Metropolitan Transit Authority for six years.

The bulk of Duffy’s career has been in state government. Duffy served in several senior management positions in Kansas state government including Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Kansas Corporation Commission; Director of Administration for the Kansas Historical Society, Fiscal Controller and Director of Research for the Kansas Department of Revenue; and Senior Budget Analyst in the Governor’s Budget Office. More about Susan K. Duffy...

Commissioner Shari Feist Albrecht

Shari Feist AlbrechtShari Feist Albrecht was appointed to the KCC by Governor Brownback on June 25, 2012. She served as Chair from January 9, 2014, to January 14, 2016, and from January 11, 2018, to January 17, 2019. Albrecht was reappointed to a second four year term, which expires on March 15, 2020.

Albrecht served at the Kansas Department of Health and Environment from 1993 to 2012. Previously at the KCC, Albrecht held the positions of Director and Deputy Director of the Conservation Division, chairing numerous committees, including the Oil and Gas Advisory Committee.  More about Shari Feist Albrecht...


Commissioner Dwight D. Keen

Keen web

Dwight D. Keen was appointed to the KCC by Governor Colyer on April 7, 2018. He served as Chairman from January 17, 2019, to January 16, 2020. His term expires March 15, 2022.

Keen is a member of NARUC, serving on the Committee on Gas and the Subcommittee on Pipeline Safety. He formerly served as the Official Representative for Kansas to the Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission (IOGCC), and also served on its Steering, Finance, and Resolutions Committees. 

Keen has experience in business, law and government. His prior legal and finance experience includes serving as a securities attorney with the National Association of Securities Dealers, Inc. (presently FINRA) in Washington, D.C.; serving as the Senior Financial Analyst and Counsel to the Director of Corporation Finance for a large money center bank in New York City; and practicing corporate and securities law with two prominent Wichita law firms. More about Dwight D. Keen...



Site Map    |    Accessibility    |    Contact Us